Posted in Beauty, Experience, Improvement, Memories, Past, Positivity, relationships

Memories – The Mental Album

  
Hello to all my readers. Today I want all of us to take a trip to the moments which are gone, the stations which we have left since long.

Whenever we are alone, spending some ‘me’ time, or when we are in a crowd and see something or someone familiar, or at any second of 24/7, we sometimes get engulfed in the oceans of past – the memories. Whether good or bad, a slideshow of pictures from our mental album gets surfed by us. And ironically, we cry remembering the good times which will never come back and laugh at the ‘troubled me’ phase because we survived it. 

Just like many of us, I also sometimes find myself submerged in the waves of the past left behind. People, things and feelings which changed or vanished from my life. Among these, some changes are pleasurable, some are devastating, and sometimes the vanishing or end of these can also be good, but all of these experiences have one thing in common. They all taught me some of the very important lessons of life. All of them were educative. And the most important lessons that I learned from my past is that whatever happens, life goes on. 

While we said to someone that we can’t live without ‘them’, today many of us are surviving without many of ‘them’. We used to take some people for granted thinking they will never leave us and now many of them are not in our lives, and the worse part is, we couldn’t tell some of them how much they meant to us. Now we crave for just one chance to say to them that they are really important and we care for them. We thought that we will never get out of the troubles we are facing, but now many of us have already overcome that phase and living a successful life and the remaining have found the ways to get out of it. That’s the beauty of memories. Whether beautiful or ugly, they make us realise what we have achieved and what we have lost in our whole life in just few moments. They tell us that the train of life just stops for sometime at a particular station or phase, and then it moves on. It’s never stationary. But yes, that stoppage is very essential for all of us, as that is how we learn, we experience, we get matured and we improve. We learn that time will never stop for us and we should not take anything or anyone for granted, and just say and express what we feel at this exact moment when it is in our hands.

Today, I want to thank every people and situation that ever crossed my path of life, whether good or bad. The good ones I cherished, the bad ones, well I learned from them and improved. And also a big token of love to all those who are not in my life anymore and watching from the stars, I just want to say to them that I love them a lot and no one can replace them. They all will have a special place in my heart till the day I meet them at the stars itself.

So, today, I want to say to all my readers, whenever you find yourself in the deep forest of your memories, just look back at what you have achieved and what you have learned from the losses. And if you take this tour with this positive mindset, I assure you it will be one of the most beautiful trips you take. Spread love and stay blessed ☺️☺️

Author:

I am a writer and an artist. My primary interest is writing on topics related to common psychology.

6 thoughts on “Memories – The Mental Album

  1. Hey Shruti!
    Simple and nice.
    I especially liked these lines:
    While we said to someone that we can’t life without ‘them’, today many of us are surviving without many of ‘them’. and We thought that we will never get out of the troubles we are facing, but now many of us have already overcome that phase and living a successful life and the remaining have found the ways to get out of it.

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nothing is immortal and nothing is sacrosanct. You need to deal with yourself and people around you will be replaced by other. Nothing stops. Nothing change. You need to change with changing circumstances. Loved your post immensely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

